An Education in Making Something Magic

shadow box

in the woods

Finally, finally, I’m making my version of a shadow box.  I’ve wanted to make these for so long, I can’t even remember. No one uses words like ‘yearn’ and ‘long’ enchantedbox2anymore (with pretty good reason, since they’re headache-making-melodramatic) – but that’s kind of how I felt about this. All that was missing was any kind of skill at all.

I’ve still got a whole lot of tinkering and figuring out to do. I’m thinking a class in architecture would have been pretty helpful instead of the recurring impulse to just glue everything together. It’s a good, good thing I like making mistakes; so far, I’ve had an abundance of opportunities to learn.

 

2 thoughts on “An Education in Making Something Magic

  1. Pingback: Sábado Ilustrado | la vida de miye

Leave a Reply

