Comfort

Monster Comfort

Comfort

Today was one of those some days. I’d read one too many angry, dismissive, politically belittling things and while there are plenty of idjits, I don’t often see the value of putting disdain into the world at large.  We have enough to do without making it worse.

Monster Comfort, part 2

Comfort, part 2

For no good reason at all – in fact, it was probably a bad reason, considering I was carrying things back from the market – I stopped in a shop. The store clerk was a woman who had happiness to spread. Happiness and attention. No matter what we talked about – and it was hardly a serious conversation – she was so there. She asked about me – me! – and shared some good, professional ideas and … then it was time to go.

I left and everything had changed.

I hope I do that for some one.

Leave a Reply

