Privacy

checkerboard

She liked to snuggle into her scarf where she could think her best love stories in private.

I once had a friend who was an award winning fabric designer. This always seemed a strange job to me, to design fabric patterns.  Until, that is, I started painting clothes on characters.  I think I’d like one of these myself, a checkerboard coat with mustard yellow collar and cuffs.

I drew and painted this character for a book, so she didn’t come with any other story, but I gave her one.  Because no character or woman, for that matter, should be without.

 

 

One thought on “Privacy

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award! | A Moment in Life

Leave a Reply

